Making Cosmetic Dentistry Affordable

You work out to keep in shape, you have your hair cut & combed, you wear the right clothes and if you are a woman add makeup to the list. Whether it’s a first date, job interview or a big sales presentation you want to look your best. There is one more thing that everyone notices right away, your smile. Do you avoid smiling for the camera or worry that people are looking at you mouth? You’re not alone, having bad or crooked teeth make millions of people self-conscious. The problem most of us face is that the fix is too expensive.

Dental insurance is a good thing to have but there are limits to what it will do. I personally have never seen a dental insurance plan that covers braces or any other cosmetic dentistry. In my family we had a situation where the dentist said if we didn’t take care of a problem it would cause problems in the future. The insurance called it cosmetic and we paid out of our own pocket.

Another thing that frustrates me about dental insurance is that there are limits on the annual benefit. When I was young I had a job with dental benefits. I had to go to the dentist and was feeling good that I actually had coverage. After the initial exam the nurse came in and told me that the work they needed to do would use up my entire benefit plus I would need to pay two hundred dollars myself. When I left my mouth wasn’t the only thing hurting, but I got my first lesson on the reality of dental coverage.

The cost of dental care is not only the thing that keeps us from fixing our teeth but many times is the reason they are bad in the first place. Many Americans put off taking care of their teeth until they are in pain. I know I’m guilty. When I was young I put off fixing my teeth because I didn’t have the money. I waited until I was hurting, by that time the problems were a lot bigger, more expensive and left flaws in my smile.

I was so excited when I was introduced to a new solution. There is a new dental benefit that is only $19.95 a month per household and it has NO EXCLUSIONS, NO LIMITS & NO WAITING PERIOD! This plan includes all the services you expect plus orthodontics and cosmetic dentistry. This same plan gives you vision benefits that include eye exams. Lasik surgery, glasses & contacts, prescription benefits that include many medications insurance wont cover and chiropractic visits.

This isn’t insurance but a discount plan that takes 50% – 80% right off the top of your bill. This was originally designed for people without insurance but has paid huge dividends to people who are fully covered. An example is braces. For children it can easily run $5,000, Insurance pays 0. Our plan takes 58% or $2,900 right of the top of the bill.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment